top of page

Favre Headlines 2016 Pro Football HOF

Brett Favre headlined the 2016 class into the Pro Football Hall of Fame tonight in Canton, Ohio.

The three-time MVP retired as the NFL's all-time leading passer with 6,300 completions, 10,169 attempts, 71,838 yards and 508 TDs. He is joined by 49ers owner Edward DeBartolo Jr., coach Tony Dungy, linebacker Kevin Greene, Colts wide receiver Marvin Harrison, tackle Orlando Pace, late Oakland QB Kenny Stabler and late guard Dick Stanfel.

Greene played 15 seasons for four franchises and recorded 160 sacks, third most in NFL history.

Harrison made eight Pro Bowls, was a three-time All-Pro and missed only 18 games in 13 NFL seasons.

Pace was the blocking cornerstone of the Rams' Greatest Show on Turf that won the 1999 NFL title.

Stabler helped the 1970s Oakland Raiders win their first Super Bowl and make it to four other conference championship games in a five-year span.

Stanfel earned All-Pro honors five times in his seven-season career and helped the Detroit Lions win the NFL title in 1952 and '53.

Dungy went 139-69 in 13 seasons and is the first black coach to win a Super Bowl.

DeBartolo's 49ers won the league championships for the 1981, '84, '88, '89 and '94 seasons.

Featured Posts

bottom of page