top of page

Louisville's Lamar Jackson Wins Heisman Trophy

(New York, NY) -- Louisville quarterback Lamar Jackson is the winner of the 82nd Heisman Memorial Trophy.

Jackson is the youngest winner in the award's history and the first Cardinal to win. The sophomore threw for 3,390 yards and 30 touchdowns while rushing for Louisville. He guided the Cardinals to a 9-and-3 overall record and a 7-and-1 mark in the ACC, with the only loss coming to Clemson.

Clemson quarterback DeShaun Watson finished in second place in the vote, and Oklahoma quarterback Baker Mayfield came in third.

Featured Posts

bottom of page