top of page

Six New Members Inducted Into Baseball Hall Of Fame

Relievers Mariano Rivera and Lee Smith, starters Mike Mussina and the late Roy Halladay, and designated hitters Edgar Martinez and Harold Baines were inducted into the Hall of Fame in Cooperstown over the weekend.

Rivera, the first player ever to be unanimously voted into the Hall, is the all-time leader with 652 saves while Smith is third with 478. Mussina won 270 games, Halladay won the Cy Young Award twice while recording 203 victories, Baines picked up 2,866 career hits and Martinez finished with 2,247 hits.

Featured Posts

bottom of page