OUR CONTENT CAN BE SEEN & HEARD VIA

© 2016 SportsNewsandBrews.com
All Rights Reserved

Joey Spencer Battles Erik Spring On Williams v. Rosario Undercard

January 4, 2020

 

PHILADELPHIA (January 3, 2020) - Top super welterweight prospect Joey Spencer will enter the ring to take on Erik Spring in a six-round showdown that opens up the FOX PBC Fight Night broadcast and on FOX Deportes Saturday, January 18 from Temple University's Liacouras Center in Philadelphia.

 

FOX PBC Fight Night begins at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and is headlined by unified 154-pound champion and Philadelphia-native Julian "J-Rock" Williams making a homecoming defense against hard-hitting contender Jeison Rosario. The co-main event will feature undefeated rising star Chris "Prime Time" Colbert taking on former champion Jezreel Corrales for the Interim WBA Super Featherweight Title.

 

Preceding the main card on FOX, FOX PBC Fight Night Prelims on FS1 and FOX Deportes begin at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT and feature a 10-round super welterweight attraction between Mexico's Jorge Cota (29-4, 26 KOs)and New Jersey's Thomas "Cornflake" LaManna (28-2-1, 10 KOs). Plus, sensational 17-year-old prospect Vito Mielnicki Jr. (3-0, 3 KOs) steps in for a four round welterweight bout against West Virginia's Preston Wilson (6-3-1, 4 KOs), while Puerto Rican prospect Romuel Cruz (3-0-1, 1 KO) competes in a four-round super bantamweight fight against Wisconsin's Julio Garcia (3-3, 2 KOs) in the opener.

Please reload

Please reload

Featured Posts